Period	Ministry	Minister
1931 - 1942	Ministry of Home Affairs	Sir Don Baron Jayathilaka
1942 - 1946	Ministry of Home Affairs	Hon. Arunachalam Mahadeva
1946 - 1947	Ministry of Home Affairs	Sir Oliver Gunathilake
1947 - 1956	Ministry of Home Affairs	Hon. A. A. Rathnayake
1956 - 1959	Ministry of Home Affairs	Hon. A.P. Jayasuriya
26 th September 1959 – 8th December 1959	Ministry of Home Affairs	Hon. T.B. Ilangarathne
23 rd March 1960 - July 1960	Ministry of Home Affairs and Rural Development	Hon. M.C.M. Kaleel
23 rd July 1960 - 1965	Ministry of Industry, Home Affairs and Cultural Affairs	Hon. Maithreepala Senanayake
March 1965 - 1970	Ministry of Industry, Home Affairs and Cultural Affairs	Hon. Vijayananda Dahanayake
31 st May 1970 – July 1977	Ministry of Industry, Home Affairs and Cultural Affairs	Hon. Feelix Dias Bandaranayake
23 rd July 1977 - February 1980	Ministry of Industry, Home Affairs and Cultural Affairs	Hon. Montegu Jayawickrama

1980 - 1990	Ministry of Home Affairs	Hon. K.W. Devanayagam
1990 - 1994	Ministry of Public Administration, Provincial Councils and Home Affairs	Hon. Festus Perera
1994 – November 1994	Ministry of Public Administration and Plantation Industries	Hon. Rathnasiri Wickramanayake
1994 – October 2000	Ministry of Home Affairs, Local Government and Cooperative	Hon. Amarasiri Dodangoda
October 2000 – December 2001	Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs and Administrative Reforms	Hon. Richard Pathirana
December 2001 – April 2004	Ministry of Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government	Hon. Allic Aluvihare
April 2004 - November 2005	Ministry of Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government	Hon. Amarasiri Dodangoda
November 2005 – January 2007	Ministry of Public Administration and Home Affairs	Hon. Sarath Amunugama
January 2007 - January 2009	Ministry of Public Administration and Home Affairs	Hon. Karu Jayasuriya
January 2009 - April 2010	Ministry of Public Administration and Home Affairs	Hon. Sarath Amunugama
April 2010 - January 2015	Ministry of Public Administration and Home Affairs	Hon. W.D.J. Senevirathne

January 2015 – September 2015	Ministry of Public Administration, Provincial Councils, Local Government and Democratic Governance	Hon. Karu Jayasuriya
September 2015 – August 2018	Ministry of Public Administration and Management	Hon. R.M. Ranjith Maddumabandara
August 2018 – November 2018	Ministry of Public Administration, Management and Law & Order	Hon. R.M. Ranjith Maddumabandara
November 2018 – December 2018	Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs & Justice	Hon. Susil Premajayatha
December 2018 – August 2019	Ministry of Public Administration and Disaster Management	Hon. R.M. Ranjith Maddumabandara
August 2019 – November 2019	Ministry of Public Administration, Disaster Management and Livestock Development	Hon. R.M. Ranjith Maddumabandara
November 2019 –	Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government	Hon. Janaka Bandara Thennakoon